moomblr

Be Updated with Happenings around globe !

Asha Bhosle to get her own wax figure

Leave a comment

Madame Tussauds will be honouring the iconic singer Asha Bhosle by making a wax figure of her. The figure will be displayed in the Bollywood Music Zone along with other leading singers where fans will be able to sing and perform with their favourite stars. Her figure will transport her fans to the golden era of Indian cinema.

According to a leading daily, on learning about her wax figure, Asha Bhosle excitedly remarked, “I am thrilled and humbled. Thank you to Madame Tussauds and my fans for considering me for this incredible honour. Having a wax figure is a completely ecstatic feeling and it’s a new experience for me. This is the first time I have undergone a sitting and I must thank them for making it a unique and exciting experience. I am excited to see and meet my final figure when the attraction opens. Madame Tussauds is a ‘one-of-a-kind’ attraction and is a rage across the world and I am looking forward to the launch and opening in Delhi.”

from filmfares http://www.filmfare.com/news/asha-bhosle-to-get-her-own-wax-figure-21461.html
via http://www.filmfare.com

Author: moomblr, sharing top global trendy news !!

moomblr, sharing top global trendy news !! http://moomblr.com/

Leave a Reply

